LIVE Online Feb-Mar 2023

Pure Technique!

Multi-Level

Thursdays Feb 16 – Mar 16

6-7pm PST

Other time zones:

Honolulu, Hawaii 4pm

New York, NY 9pm

Tokyo, Japan +11am

Queensland, Australia +1pm

*Check your time zone if you plan to attend LIVE on Zoom!

By popular demand, Pure Technique! is back for 5 weeks! Each class will focus on a few movements in the Egyptian Raqs Sharqi style, and we will explore how those movements can be carried out within short combinations, improvisation, or to a specific rhythm. We will also explore how to express and interpret these movements with feeling and nuance. This is a great class for all levels to brush up on your technique in a fun and creative way.

Cost:

$100

5 classes of 1 hour

LIVE on Zoom + Weekly Access to Professional HD Recordings

Oriental Dance Choreography

Int/Adv Level

Fridays Feb 17 – Mar 17

6-7:15pm PST

Learn this elegant and graceful choreography to the classic Egyptian composition ‘Khatwet Habiby’ composed by Mohamed Abd al Wahab. New combos will be taught weekly, leading to a full choreography.

Cost:

$125

5 classes of 1 hour and 15 min

LIVE on Zoom + Weekly Access to Professional HD Recordings

Flamenco Technique for Fusion Dancers

Multi-Level

Saturdays Feb 18 – Mar 18

10-11am PST

Other time zones:

Mexico City, Mexico 12pm

Buenos Aires, Argentina 3pm

London, UK 6pm

Cairo, Egypt 8pm

*Check your time zone if you plan to attend LIVE on Zoom!

When we assimilate the basic vocabulary and concepts of flamenco movement, we can begin to explore outside the box and find how it can be utilized and integrated within other dance styles. Come and explore how to approach and adapt a new way of moving and creating your own fusion style.

Cost:

$100

5 classes of 1 hour

LIVE on Zoom + Weekly Access to Professional HD Recordings

ATTENTION PLEASE, VERY IMPORTANT!!!

Registration period closes Wednesday Feb 15th.

Zoom links will be sent to your email the day before the course begins.

Email info@soniaochoa.com to confirm if you will attend LIVE on Zoom.

If you cannot attend LIVE, you will receive the recordings within 48 hours after each class has occurred.

Taxes will be added at checkout.

Pure Technique!

Oriental Dance Choreography
Flamenco Technique for Fusion Dancers
BUNDLE 1: Pure Technique + Flamenco Fusion (10% Discount)

Bundle 2: Pure Technique + Oriental Choreography (10% Discount)

Bundle 3: Oriental Choreography + Flamenco Fusion (10% Discount)
Bundle 4: All Courses (15% Discount)

Oriental Dance Choreography Weekend workshop

Learn an elegant and classical dance inspired choreography to ‘Bint el Belad’ by Egyptian composer Mohamed Abd el Wahab. Technique and combos will lead to a full choreography for your next performance!
This 2-hour workshop was conducted on two different days, and you will receive links to both days for a total of 4 hours of instruction.

Cost – $45

*This workshop has already occurred, but it is still available to rent for 1 month.